Bedford's Best Wine and Cheese Experience

I love bacon (after all, it is one of the major food groups)

Let me confess how many slices of bacon I’ve had this week.  More than 30 (but who’s counting).  We decided to jazz it up a little bit – we’re taking good applewood smoked bacon and then, before we cook it, drizzling it with maple syrup, brown sugar, and plenty of black pepper.  Sometimes the bacon actually makes it into a sandwich.

Maybe less glamorous but quite tasty, we have a lovely tomato & mozzarella tart for lunch served with a nice house salad.  My daughter says it’s glamorous.  My take is that it is delicious, and who cares?  Here’s my other terrible (and I mean TERRIBLE) vice:  hot wings.  We cooked up some for an experiment, and I ate all the evidence.  They are messy, hot, and absolutely perfect.  I ate 10 of them today for lunch – my husband’s and my order combined.  Yummy with Asian or buffalo sauce.  My reasoning is that since it’s football season, it’s OK to eat wings every day.  After the Super Bowl next January, I will grieve and give them up until next September.

We do have other specials – both desserts and entrees, so come by – some of our specials include chicken enchilada casserole (with homemade tortillas) served with mango salsa,  carrot cake (you can claim to have eaten vegetables), spaghetti & meatballs, chicken & dumplings, and more.  In any case, we will be offering something special every day (although I will mostly stick with wings and bacon).

One more thing.  It’s Breast Cancer Awareness month, and we are offering a Tasting for Tatas.  Every single one of our staff members has been affected in some way by breast cancer, so we are donating $1 per flight to breast cancer awareness and treatment.  The wines are exceptionally good (and pink or red), and each flight also comes with slices of crisp & juicy Pink Lady apples and a nibble of brie topped with a gorgeous wine, honey, & cinnamon reduction.

Lastly, mark your calendars:  Wednesday, November 2nd, LIVE MUSIC!  Brad Thompson, local phenom, will be playing an acoustic set or two.  Details to follow!

 

Elaine aka Queen Bee

Leave a Reply

