Bedford's Best Wine and Cheese Experience

Chef!

We’ve been telling you all about our epic kitchen contests to come up with delicious new dishes.  This morning I had to lie down on the bed to zip my jeans.  DANGER, WILL ROBINSON!  I blame all this on our new chef…let me introduce you to Zach Monteith.  He’s been in the restaurant business for 16 years and just finished his course work at Le Cordon Bleu.  And, baby, can he cook!  Turns out that he can sing and dance as well, but we’ll leave that story for another time.

We’ve had a couple of shock and awe days – very, very busy (that’s ever so good…unless you happen to be washing dishes in our exceedingly hot kitchen), and have also added more floor help to our little family bunch o’ employees (more on them in the weeks to come).

We’ll keep our pasta specials next week – mostly so I can eat one of them every day.  Best marinara sauce I’ve ever had on the mezzaluna (cute little raviolis stuffed with fresh spinach & ricotta).   And cherries jubilee for dessert.  OMG!

Open until 9:30 Friday and Saturday nights – enjoy the wine and cheese flights!  I believe I’ll have another dessert.

One response

  1. ChefZach

    I really must say it is my pleasure to work at Bizzi’s. The constant commitment to serving the best and freshest food is why I wanted to become a Chef and inspires me completely.

    July 31, 2011 at 10:11 pm

Leave a Reply

