Bedford's Best Wine and Cheese Experience

A couple of things this week (or maybe three).

One:  I’ve been told that we need to extend our hours.  Most people know that when I’m up late I either nod off or misbehave – neither of which is too smart up here at Bizzi’s.  That said, we will extend our hours on Friday & Saturday nights until 9:30 p.m. starting July 29th.  My dogs are definitely barking by about 6:00 p.m. if I’ve been cooking all day, but I’ve been told that it’s a family business, which means that other people can work into the night and I can go soak my feet (I just can’t expect them to come in early the next day).  OK, already.  Just don’t tell me I look tired.

Two:  Last week I ate many, many sliders.  With roasted rosemary potatoes.  Absolute heaven.  This week it’s been homemade pasta with roasted red pepper sauce and spicy Italian sausage.  And Caesar salad.  And the occasional slider again.  If you’ve ever had freshly made pasta, you know that it is divine.  So, my quest to beef up both my menu and my 5’4” frame is succeeding.  Next week, we’ll be offering new desserts.  Imagine the contest to find the best ones of those!

Three:  Two wine flights this weekend:  White – Chardonnays and Red – Cabernet Sauvignons … with matching cheeses.  My daughter can match cheese with wine like some of you match your shoes and your purses.  Yep, she’s really good.

Business is picking up!  So come see us and order some delectable food  & vino or just a cheese plate!

-Elaine

Leave a Reply

